Purrfick-4-Paws Dog, Cat and Small Animal Services for Bannerbrook Park

About Me

Hi, I'm Sam, I'm 38 years old and passionate about animals.

My home at Bannerbrook Park is shared with three cats and, in the past, my pets have included cats,  a dog, a pony,  fish,  mice,  hamsters and guinea pigs.

My practical experience has been gained not only through looking after my own pets but also through working in boarding kennels, catteries, grooming rooms and a horse sanctuary.

Over the years therefore, I have been lucky enough to work with highly trained animals, (such as serving prison service and police dogs), with very many not-quite-so-well trained or behaved animals (including many family pets) and, at times, with extremely disturbed, rescue animals who have needed tremendous amounts of love, care and attention. I have also worked with a Kennel Club Registered dog breeder

On top of al all my practical experience I studied for three years at Moreton Morell College to obtain NVQ Level 1 and 2 certificates in small animal care.

Subsequently I have studied for, and obtained, Level 2  and Level 3 Veterinary Nursing certificates and, to reinforce my puppy and dog training skills, I have studied with the Academy Of Dog Training And Behaviour.

I am a Gold Level member of the National Association of Registered Pet Sitters and Dog Walkers (NarpsUK) and I am a Graduate Member of the Academy Of Dog Training And Behaviour (ADTB) .

I am fully insured to provide services to 4-pawed animals, I hold a current CRB certificate and specialise in providing services to animals in Bannerbrook Park.